Meet the Leaders of the MPCR

Elan Barenholtz, Ph.D.

Founder and Co-Director
Associate Professor
Associate Director of the Center for Future Mind

Susan Schneider, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor
Director of the Center for Future Mind

William Edward Hahn, Ph.D.

Founder and Co-Director
Assistant Professor
Program Director of the Future of Intelligence Initiative

Latest News


Congratulations to Dr. Emily Teti, Ph.D.

Congratulations to Dr. Emily Teti for succesully defending her dissertation on “The non-Riemannian nature of perceptual color space”.


Congratulations to Dr. Rachel St. Clair, Ph.D.

Congratulations to Rachel St. Clair who successfully defended her doctoral dissertation “Preserving Knowledge in Simulated Behavioral Action Loops” on Friday, March 18, 2022.


Congratulations to Dr. Alex Clark, Ph.D.

Congratulations to Alex Clark who successfully defended his doctoral dissertation on Friday, February 25, 2022. Alex’s dissertation was completed under the guidance of Drs. Elan Barenholtz & William Hahn and William Alexander (Committee member) and entitled “Behavioral Analysis of Deep Convolutional Neural Networks for Image Classification. “

More News →

Interested in joining the MPCR?

We are looking for talented scientists at the undergraduate, masters and doctoral levels. If you have have similar research interests and skills in relevant disciplines, then please get in touch.

Contact Us